13111733Sempre is the debut novel by J.M. Darhower and book 1 of the Forever series.

Read: April 2012

I rated it on Goodreads: 5 stars

Book Description:

Haven Antonelli and Carmine DeMarco had vastly different childhoods. Haven, a second-generation slave, grew up isolated in the middle of the desert, her days full of hard work and terrifying abuse. Carmine, born into a wealthy Mafia family, lived a life of privilege, never having to answer for anything he did. Both now seventeen, a twist of fate causes their worlds to collide, making them question everything they ever believed. Entangled in a web of secrets and lies, they learn that while different on the surface, they have more in common than anyone would think.

My Review:

I loved this book. I thought it was amazingly well written and easy to read, even for some of us that have no knowledge of the Italian language. I remember when this story was a fan fiction and I have to say that I like the book so much better. Not only because you can see the authors growth with these characters but because the book gave us more insight into every character in the story. I like how it ended, but still gave a little room for the author to write more, maybe a sequel. (Which I hope happens) Definitely a story I will want to read again and again.

*Really excited to know that a sequel is in the works. Can’t wait to read it.

