ttt1

 Today’s Top Ten at The Broke and the Bookish is Books that Intimidate me. 

Top Ten Books that Intimidate me are:

  1. Legend by Marie Lu-Not sure why this intimidates me, but every time I think about reading it, something always stops me.
  2. Harry Potter Books by J. K. Rowling. Loved the movies, books look too big to read.
  3. War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy. Again looks too long to hold my interest.
  4. Anything by Jane Austin
  5. The Lord of the Rings trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkien, again loved the movies, don’t think I could read the books
  6. Anything by Stephen King
  7. Les Miserable by Victor Hugo, seen the Musical, can’t get myself to read the book
  8. Lord of the Flies by William Golding-Just the concept of the book and movie make me scared to read it
  9. The Host by Stephanie Meyer. Saw the movie, tried the book, just can’t do it.
  10. Daughter of Smoke and Bones by Laini Taylor-bought it, have it on my Kindle and for some reason won’t read it.

 

