stats1

Well it is the end of 2014 and  Andi of Andi’s ABCs and Brittany of The Book Addict’s Guide got together and put this survey together. It is a different kind of survey, not focusing just on the books read, but about other random information about the books you read and the blog posts you have made.  While I did not do a lot of blogging or reading due to personal stuff going on, I thought I would do the survey of fof the
stats2

1. Number of books under 250 pages (not including novellas): 9
2. Number of books read between 400-449 pages: 3 (most of my books were under 400, but over 250)
3. Number of books read between 450-499 pages: 1
4. Number of books read over 500 pages: 3
5. Number of books read over 1000 pages: 0
6. Number of novellas read: 15
7. Number of books that made you cry: 4
8. Number of books from a female POV: 38
9. Number of books from a male POV: 2
10. Number of alternating or multiple POVs: 11
11. Number of DNFs (did not finish): 1
12. Number of five star reads: 34
13. Number of one/two star reads: 0
14. Number of authors met in 2014:0
15. Number of book events attended in 2014:0
16. Number of books you read in one day: 17
17. Number of audiobooks: 0
18. Number of 2015 books you have on pre-order: 0
19. Number of re-reads: 5

stats5
1. Book with the highest rating on Goodreads: Made by J.M. Darhower (4.68)
2. Book with the lowest rating on Goodreads: Blue Notes by Carrie Lofty (3.43)
3. Book read furthest away from home (vacation reads?) None, no vacation
4. Book that took you the longest to read: A tie between Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins and Virulent: The Release by Shelbi Westcott. Started both but ended up having school come between my reading time.
5. Book that you personally connected with the most:
6. Book that made you love the villain:  Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
7. Book you said you’d come back to but still haven’t picked up again: Variables (Virulent #3) by Shelbi Wescott. Can’t make myself finish it, got bored in the first few chapters.
8. Book you read waaaay before its publication date: None
9. Book you read on your birthday:  Was reading Parallel by Lauren Miller
10. Book with a character who shares your name: None
11. Book you weren’t entirely truthful about when rating (Fluff up any ratings? Rated even though you didn’t finish?  Still Point by Katie Kacvinsky, didn’t like the ending, but gave it 5 stars because I liked the series.
12. Book you read in 2014 but already want to re-read: Too many to name…but if I had to pick one Parallel by Lauren Miller
13. Book you borrowed from a friend a long time ago and still have? None
14. Book by a foreign author/originally published in another country: None
15. Book you which you could go back and read for the first time again:  Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
16. Most books read by one author this year: J.M. Darhower (4) and Veronica Roth (3)
stats4

1. Happiest & saddest: Waking up Pregnant by Mira Lyn Kelly cause it made me laugh and smile, and Clipped Wings by Helena Hunting because it made me sad while reading.
2. Longest & shortest: City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare was the longest at 733 pages and Happenstance by Jamie McGuire at 100 pages, not counting any novella’s I read this year.
3. Best & worst: The Elite and The One by Kiera Cass for best because I loved that series, and Variables by Shelbi Wescott because I couldn’t finish it.
4. First & last reads of 2014: Hope Entangles by Alice Bello and Loop by Karen Akins (since I haven’t started the book in my currently reading slot yet.)
5. First & last books on your bookcase (1st book on the top left and last book on the bottom right) I don’t have a bookcase, all my books are on my Kindle.
6. The most disappointing & the biggest pleasant surprise: Biggest surprise was how much I enjoyed The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau, wasn’t sure how I would feel about it and took a long time to finally decide to read it. Most disappointing would be  Variables by Shelbi Wescott again because I enjoyed the first two books and was disappointed that I couldn’t bring myself to care about the last book in the series.
7. Bandwagon/fandom you joined & one you abandoned: Finally finished the Anna and the French kiss series by Stephanie Perkins, and haven’t really abandoned anything.
8. Most lenient & harshest ratings: Most lenient would be Still Point by Katie Kacvinsky because I liked the series, but the end of the book bugged me, harshest rating I don’t think I had one of those this year, didn’t read as many books as I would have liked.
9. Most hyped & furthest under the radar that you read: Most hyped would be The Elite and The One by Kierra Cass, and Loop by Karen Akins. Most under the radar would be Made by J.M. Darhower.

stats3

1. Book you read that is red: Didn’t read a book that was red.
2. Book you read that starts with M: Made by J.M. Darhower
3. Book you read that you may have hugged when you finished it: Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
4. Book you read that you may have wanted to throw across a room: City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare….boy was it frustrating to read, parts of it made me so mad I almost wanted to give up.
5. Book that has the letters Q, X, or Z in the title (bonus for one of the words in the title beginning with those!): Mrs. Maddox by Jamie McGuire
6. Book that suffered some damage this year (food? water? ripped pages/cover? Ouch!) My Marketing textbook, otherwise none.
7. Food you craved while/after reading a certain book: Can’t think of anything off the top of my head.
8. First book you read in 2015: The Lucky Charm by Beth Bolden
9. Number of books read that end with a 6 in the page count: 7

stats6

1. Number of posts in 2014: 67, took some time away from the blog this year.
2. Number of reviews posted this year: 4…I’m way behind on my book reviews.
3. First post of 2014: Top Ten Characters I’d NEVER Want To Trade Places With, January 28, 2014.
4. First review of 2014: The Treatment by Suzanne Young
5. Last post of 2014: 2014 Holiday Book Haul, December 31, 2014
6. Last review of 2014: Reignite by J.M. Darhower, October 2014
7. Least coherent review: Don’t believe I have one this year.
8. Review with the most views (regardless of postdate): Rogue by Jess Petosa, 135 views.
9. Post with the most comments: Top Ten Books with a Dystopian or Destroyed World Setting (August 2013)
10. Post you wish you could re-write: All of them would love to format them better, make them more interesting.
11. Most popular post this year (that was posted in 2014):2014 End of Year Book Survey (viewed 114 times)

