BANNER - 2015 LOVEATHON

February 21-22, 2015

What’s your name?

April 

Where in the world are you blogging from?

Virginia!

How did you get into blogging in the first place?

I wanted a place where I could talk about the books I’ve read.

How did you come up with your blog name?

Actually my younger sister helped me. She said it should be bookish so I decided Between the Pages was a fun name, since it kind of works with reading.

What genre do you read and review the most on your blog?

Lately it seems that I’m reading more Fantasy books, but I read a little of every genre, started out with Dystopian.

What other types of posts do you do on your blog, apart from reviews?

 Mostly Meme’s, but I’m working on ideas for other bookish posts, like Round Robin, and some discussion questions.

Best blogging experience so far? Joining On the Same Page Secret Sisters. It is the first time I’ve really had to meet other book bloggers.

Favorite thing about the blogging community? The people, and reading others thoughts on the books I’ve read, and seeing why they liked/disliked them.

Name the 5 books you’re most excited for this 2015!

17571215 18081228 22918050 17285330 22429350 (1)

What’s an underrated book or series that you think everyone should read?

8665876 15768801 17393016

Which book boy or girl would be your book BFF?

I think Lola from Lola and the Boy Next Door, just because she sees fun and a little quirky.

Apart from reading, what are your other hobbies or interests?

 Writing, watching movies, and reconnecting with old friends.

Apart from book shopping, what else do you like shopping for?

I love clothes shopping, even if I can’t afford it and don’t buy anything.

At a party, the DJ suddenly changes the song – and it’s your song. What song would be playing? “Here’s to Use” by Halestorm. It seems to be what I listen to a lot lately.

Pick out either a book you want turned into a film/TV show, or a film/TV show you want turned into a book. I did a TTT blog post about this, but I am going to go with:

pivotsplit

