13494237

Title:Anna and the French Kiss |Goodreads|
Author: Stephanie Perkins|GoodreadsWebsite |
Publisher: Speak
Publication Date: December 10, 2010 |Purchase Amazon|
Format: Ebook
Source: Kindle

Synopsis:

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris–until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all…including a serious girlfriend.

But in the City of Light, wishes have a way of coming true. Will a year of romantic near-misses end with their long-awaited French kiss?

mythoughts

I read this book as the third of my 12 books for the Re-Read Challenge hosted by hosted by Belle of the Literati and So Obsessed With.  Here is my review based on the questions provided for us:

WHEN I First Read 

When I first read Anna and the French Kiss, it was under the recommendation of Andi from AndisABCs. It was one of the first contemporary books I had read in a long time, and I knew from the start that I would enjoy the book. The story was amazing and really made me want to go to Paris. Plus the love story was believable; it was not insta love which drives me insane.

WHAT I Remember 

I actually remembered more of what happened then I thought I would since it had been a while since I had read Anna. I read Lola and Isla close together, but a long time after I read Anna, so I wanted the chance to revisit her story and remember why I fell in love with it in the first place. I remember what it was like wanting Anna and St. Clair to be together, what it was like to feel her sadness when she went home for Christmas and was met with Toph and Bridgette for the first time in a while.

WHY I Wanted to Re-Read 

The reason I decided to re-read Anna was to revisit some old friends. While I loved all three books in the series, Anna is my favorite. I will admit that I was also looking for something light and loveable to read after finishing Orphan Queen, and Anna seemed like it would be a great choice, to not only be my March re-read, but also to put a smile on my face.

I also wanted an excuse to read the story again. I know I did not really need one, but I have sooooo many books on my Kindle to read, that this gave me an excuse to read an old favorite. Plus I was curious to see how much I actually remembered happening in the story and how impatient I would get for it to hurry up and happen. LOL

HOW I Felt After Re-Reading

After I finished reading it this time I really want to go to Paris. I want to see the places that Anna and St. Clair went, and experience Paris the way she did, of course without the whole school thing since I’m too old for that. This book definitely filled the need I had for a happy, sappy, love story book after some heavy reading that left me sad and wanting more.  

I was just as excited about this book as I was the first time I read it. I loved the friendships that Anna found in Paris, as well as being able to watch St. Clair and Anna fall in love all over again. This book is definitely a feel good read.

WOULD I Re-Read Again

Absolutely. I would 100% read this again. This is one of those stories that get better every time you read it, and since it is a re-read it is easy to find things you may have missed the first time, like the fact that Isla is in the book, and I did not remember that.

My Rating 5stars

