16062211

Title:The Proposition |Goodreads|
Author: Katie Ashley |GoodreadsWebsite |
Publisher: Katie Ashley Productions
Publication Date: October 30, 2012 |Purchase Amazon|
Format: Ebook
Source: Kindle

Synopsis:

With her thirtieth birthday looming, Emma Harrison finds her biological clock clanging and the elusive knight in shining armor yet to appear. She’s running out of options, especially after her gay best friend backs out from being her sperm donor. Of course, there’s always a sperm bank, but Emma fears a donor mix-up might impregnate her with the spawn of Satan.

Resident company womanizer, Aidan Fitzgerald, is used to always getting what he wants, especially in the bedroom. When Emma spurns his advances at the company Christmas party, he’s determined to have her no matter what it takes. After Aidan learns of Emma’s predicament, he is quick to offer a proposition that will benefit them both. He will father Emma’s child, but she must conceive it with him naturally. Not one for hook-ups or casual sex, Emma is reluctant to take him up on his offer, but his charm, coupled with her intense desire for motherhood, wins out.

Soon their baby-making sessions become more than just physical. Aidan can’t seem to walk away from her while Emma begins to wonder if Aidan could be the one. But can Aidan leave his past behind to become the man Emma needs him to be?

mythoughts

I read this book as the fourth of my 12 books for the Re-Read Challenge hosted by hosted by Belle of the Literati and So Obsessed With.  Here is my review based on the questions provided for us:

WHEN I First Read 

When I first read The Proposition I thought it was a cute story. The idea of a single girl wanting to take the steps needed to become a parent sounded intriguing to me. Which is why I had picked up in the first place, that and I was also looking for a cute shortish story to read.

WHAT I Remember 

This is a story that I actually remember everything that happened from beginning to end. I remembered how it was that Emma ended up with Aiden, to their budding romance that happens throughout the book. This was probably the first re-read that I’ve done where I looked for things that I missed during the first read.

WHY I Wanted to Re-Read 

The reason I decided to re-read the Proposition was because at the time I was looking for something that I could read quickly that I wouldn’t have to put much thought into. I figured a love story that I had read before was a great pick at the time. This was a story I could get into without trying to second guess what would happen next since I’d read it before.

HOW I Felt After Re-Reading

After I finished reading it this time I was just as enamored with it as I was the first time I read it. This was one of those stories that make you believe in the redemption of men who won’t settle down, but still see his bad boy ways. I loved this story just as much the second time as I did the first time, I enjoyed going on Emma and Aiden’s journey again.

WOULD I Re-Read Again

Absolutely. I would 100% read this again. This is one of those stories that get better every time you read it, and since it is a re-read it is easy to find things you may have missed the first time, like the fact that Isla is in the book, and I did not remember that.

My Rating 5stars

