17617210

Title:The Proposal |Goodreads|
Author: Katie Ashley |GoodreadsWebsite |
Publisher: Katie Ashley Productions
Publication Date: January 10, 2013 |Purchase Amazon|
Format: Ebook
Source: Kindle

Synopsis:

n the weeks following Aidan’s betrayal, Emma has tried her best to move on. Ignoring his countless texts, voice mails, and flowers, she isn’t sure she wants to be won back by him. But Aidan isn’t going down without a fight—especially not until Emma lets him reveal the secret of his past that caused him to be so commitment phobic.

But fate intervenes when premature labor forces Emma on strict bed rest for two weeks. Aidan steps forward with a shocking proposal. To prove his love and commitment for her and their unborn son, he will take a leave of absence from work to care for her around the clock. Vowing to guard her heart, Emma reluctantly agrees.

While she is touched by Aidan’s attentiveness and tender loving care, Emma is thrown for a loop by the amorous attentions of ER doctor, Alpesh “Pesh” Nadeen. Pesh is everything Emma could ever want—successful, stable, and ready to settle down and be a husband and father. Pesh wants nothing more than to win Emma’s heart, but she is not sure she’s able to give it.

Her heart may still belong to the very man who broke it—the one who is so desperately trying to win her back.

mythoughts

I read this book as the fifth of my 12 books for the Re-Read Challenge hosted by hosted by Belle of the Literati and So Obsessed With.  Here is my review based on the questions provided for us:

WHEN I First Read 

When I first read The Proposal I was excited to see how the story of Emma and Aiden played out, especially with how the Proposition ended.  I wanted to see how the insertion of a second possible love interest for Emma, would play against the love Aiden was refusing her. Basically I read it because I needed to know who Emma picked.

WHAT I Remember 

Again this is a story that I remembered from start to finish, and felt like I was revisiting old friends when I read both this and the Proposition. I remember how disappointed I was that Emma was refusing to speak to Aiden, and I really was not happy when Pesh showed up. Even when I realized he was a necessary evil, so to speak. I also remembered why I loved this story in the first place. Emma and Aiden took their time falling love in the first book, and in this one, I remembered why they worked together as a couple to begin with.

WHY I Wanted to Re-Read 

The reason I decided to re-read the Proposal, was because I wanted to finish their story, after reading the Proposition. I wasn’t going to read this at first, still remembering how their story worked out, but I decided to go ahead and do it, so I didn’t feel like their story was left open.

HOW I Felt After Re-Reading

After I finished reading it this time I was just as enamored with it as I was the first time I read it. I was happy that I re-read it so that I could finish Aiden and Emma’s story and remember what it was like to see Aiden struggle with a new man that could take Emma away from him, and see Emma struggle to turn off her feelings for Aiden. I loved the outcome of this story, and really appreciated that both this book and the first were not resolved instantly and there was no insta-love.  

WOULD I Re-Read Again

Absolutely. I would 100% read this again, as long as I was reading the first one again as well. Both of these books by Katie Ashley give you a chance to root for love, and I like that idea.

My Rating 5stars

