SBPT15 MEME

So the lovely ladies over at The Book Bratz, Amber and Jessica, have created this amazing tour to celebrate US, the Book Bloggers. The tour will last 9 weeks, from July 5th-August 31st, where each Sunday I will promote another Blogger from this amazing Blogging Community that we have.

This week is Amber from Ya Indulgences:


How I Choose My TBR

Hello everyone! I’m so happy to be on Between The Pages today. I am going to be talking about how I choose my TBR!

The way I choose my TBR is a bit random at times and a bit more driven at others! Back in September (a super long time ago), I was a mood reader and jumped from book to book fairly often. This was back when I wasn’t really reviewing ARC books regularly so I mostly read whatever I checked out at the library.

Before blogging, I never even really had a specific TBR. I didn’t know what books I was going to read in what order, I didn’t have any specific ones I wanted to read and I definitely didn’t assemble how I was going to read them!

Blogging has really changed that for me. Now my TBR is basically “What ARCs (advanced reader copies) do I need to read?” along with “What books are getting published soon or already are published that I want/have/need to read”. Hyped books will definitely pushed up on my overall TBR which happened with All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios. I will also boost a book up on my TBR if it’s been highly recommended a lot like Because You’ll Never Meet Me, which I was already crazy about reading.

When I’m close to an ARC publication date, I’ll decide my TBR from the ARCs I have to read. Unfortunately, haha, I’m not always in the “mood” for them, so I do occasionally switch ARCs for one I’m more interested in. My TBR shifts a lot though so what I have lined up may not be what I actually read, so there’s no telling really. 🙂

From July 20th to July 27th, I will be doing a “Make Me Read It Read-A-Thon” challenge, hosted by Val of The Innocent Smiley and Ely, A Fathomless of Books. This is a challenge where bloggers determine what they’ll read through a poll for what readers vote on. I’ll be diverting from my TBR for this read-a-thon but will also be reading books I’ve been wanting to read for a while and haven’t gotten to because of review books taking priorities.

At the time of this post my current TBR is:

The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi (Which I’m almost halfway through)

Get Dirty (Don’t Get Mad #2) by Gretchen McNeil

Paperweight by Meg Haston

Don’t Ever Change M. Beth Bloom

– – –

How do you choose your TBR? Are you a mood reader? Do you run towards the hyped books? Is your TBR extremely set in stone or are you open to changing it? Let me know!


