SBPT15 MEME

So the lovely ladies over at The Book Bratz, Amber and Jessica, have created this amazing tour to celebrate US, the Book Bloggers. The tour will last 9 weeks, from July 5th-August 31st, where each Sunday I will promote another Blogger from this amazing Blogging Community that we have.

This week we have Miley from The YA’s Nightstand:


Dream Cast – Red Queen

I recently finished reading Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard and I have to say I’m completely in love with this book! It’s jam packed full of drama and action and it’s got the romance every good YA needs but it goes so much deeper than the insta love I’m so used to reading at the moment. It has the action of Divergent, the rebellion of The Hunger Games and its own unique twist. So worth reading!

So for April’s post on my blog she did a dream cast for her favourite book of 2015 and I’m doing the same for her. This is my dream cast for Red Queen.

kaya scodelarioKaya Scodelario as Mare Barrow

I’ve found two pictures of Kaya to show just how perfect she is for Mare! The one on the left is her in The Maze Runner, which is how I imagine her as a Red. She’s stunning but without makeup and in fighting mode she’s also got this natural almost raw beauty to her. Then on the right is her all glammed up… come on people she is Mare as Silver! I don’t see how you can argue with this one. She’s just perfect.

tumblr_nnglmdb0uM1qzzh7so1_500Richard Madden as Prince Cal

Okay so I love his guy so I would cast him as a tree is it meant I got to look at that face. However, saying that I do actually think that he fits the role of Cal pretty damn well. He knows how to be cheeky and sweet (the traditional prince charming) but he can also play the rough edged, tortured prince like he did in Game of Thrones. And again… that face!!

tumblr_niewwuYl0M1qlh2jro4_1280Logan Lerman as Prince Maven

Logan wasn’t actually my first choice, but Dane DeHaan looked nothing like Richard Madden and they wouldn’t pass for brothers. So… roll in option two, Logan Lerman who is just as epic in his own right. He’s got the face to pull of the twists and turns in Maven’s story arc and he is cute 😉ONCE UPON A TIME IN WONDERLAND - "Bad Blood" - When Alice discovers that her father is in Wonderland, they begin healing their broken relationship, which leads to her having to make a difficult decision. In flashback, a young Jafar is emotionally distraught after his mother dies and we find out what drove him to become the unforgiving villain he is today, on "Once Upon a Time in Wonderland," THURSDAY, DECEMBER 5 (8:00-9:00 p.m., ET) on the ABC Television Network. (ABC/Jack Rowand) MICHAEL SOCHAMichael Socha as Kilorn

Now I was in two minds about Kilorn, a part of me thought Jeremy Ievins had a better look for Kilorn but I couldn’t not have Michael Socha. I just couldn’t. If you’ve seen him in Being Human or Once Upon A Time you know he’s great at playing the tough guy, he’s got a bit of a bad streak but he also manages to keep that cheeky loveable side to him to. Now I’m not sure how loveable Kilorn is but I think this guy would portray the change in Kilorns character with epic skills.

tumblr_static_6xjw3qb91j8kskgg4cog84gk8Claire Holt as Evangeline

Oh this was just easy… I mean strong, sexy, bad ass and with her character in Vampire Diaries she also knows how to give the cold stare of Evangeline. I think this girl would be amazing as the viper that it the future Queen of Norta.


11751760_10152852152806403_7606070797256061327_n

The names Mily and I’m a total book nerd! I love to read and write and just about anything else you can think of to do with words… and yes that means talking (lots). I started my blog about 18 months ago because I had writers block and wanted to find another outlet for my writing. Currently a student in the UK studying textile design and working my way into the Bridal industry. I have a mild iced coffee addiction and find there’s nothing better than a frappuccino on a hot summers day with a good YA book to read. To find out more about me check out my ramblings on twitter@TheYANightstand

 

