SBPT15 MEME

So the lovely ladies over at The Book Bratz, Amber and Jessica, have created this amazing tour to celebrate US, the Book Bloggers. The tour will last 9 weeks, from July 5th-August 31st, where each Sunday I will promote another Blogger from this amazing Blogging Community that we have.

wp

Well the time has come; the Summer Blogger Promo Tour is done. I am a little sad it’s over, upset with myself that I didn’t visit very many blogs, but excited to participate and meet some great new bloggers. Here is my wrap up on the whole experience:

What did you like about the SBPT?

It was a great way to meet new bloggers and discover new things about the bloggers you already knew.

What was your favorite part of the entire experience?

My favorite part of the entire experience was the chats and meeting new bloggers. I enjoyed seeing everyone answers to the questions asked in the Twitter chats. Also when I was able to, as well as on my blog, I loved getting to see peoples take on different subjects in the world of books. I think people came up with some pretty great post ideas and I’ve filed a few away for next time.

Would you consider joining again next year? 

Absolutely. I would love to do this again. It was a fabulous way to promote other bloggers. This tour is a great way to speak about the bloggers and what they like, rather than just promoting books.  

What would you have changed? 

I don’t know that I would change anything about how the tour was done. I think there are ways that I would change how I posted every week, and ensure that I was able to get around to more of the blogs (timing was off for me this time). But Amber and Jessica did an amazing job  and  I thank and commend them for putting this together.

Add a snippet or a link from each of your posts throughout the whole tour.

The great thing about this tour was that I got to talk about so many different topics. I did posts for the tour on BEA as a Newbie, My favorite Adult/Contemporary books, The places I like to read, and the fact that I have discovered I’m a mood reader. It was great talking about so many different topics.  

Mention your favorite post you did for the tour. 

 I think my favorite post was BEA as a Newbie. I had an amazing time at BEA, and it was great to write about it from a newbie’s perspective. It was the only post I’d written on BEA, never made it to actually write about it when I got back and this was an interesting post to do, especially to make sure I didn’t write too much.

Why do you think your followers should take part in the tour next year?

I think that my followers should take part because it is a great way to meet new bloggers, if they are looking for new blogs, and you get to meet some great people that you may not have known otherwise.

