typewriter

Hey everyone!  I was tagged by Rabbit Ears Production Blog to do the Reading Habit’s tag. So here it goes.

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I tend to either read in my room or on the couch.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Depends on what is handy when I am reading, but since I mostly read on my kindle or kindle app, I don’t really need a bookmark.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

I tend to just stop reading.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Sometimes both, depending on where I am and what I’m doing.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

If I’m in the living room, then TV when reading, if I’m in my room, quiet.

One book at a time or several at once?

I have a tendency lately to start a few books at a time, but I do tend to try and read one  at a time, depends on if the books holds my interest long enough.

Reading at home or everywhere?

Depends on what I’m doing, but usually I can read anywhere since I have the kindle app on my phone.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I read to myself in my head.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I try not to, unless I’ve read the book before, then I may skip around.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

If I’m reading a physical copy of a book, I prefer to not break the spine.

Do you write in your books?

Nope, especially since I read mostly on my kindle or the kindle app.

And now I nominate…

Anyone who hasn’t done this already, or wants to do it again.

