2015-Outdo-Yourself-Reading-Challenge

So I decided in 2015 to join the Outdo yourself challenge because in 2014 I did not meet my reading goal of 105 books, I only managed 51. In 2015 I started out with a goal of 175 and when I got WAY behind I moved it down to 110, and managed to meet that goal by today (December 3, 2015) so I’m stepping up my goal for 2016 to 150 books. Hopefully with all the books left on my Kindle and the amazing books coming out in 2016 I will make my goal.

This year  the Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge is hosted by Corinne Rodrigues . I’m excited to be participating again this year.

Reading Challenge Details:

Runs January 1, 2016– December 31, 2016 (books read prior to 1/1/2016 do not count towards the challenge).

You can join anytime before September 30, 2016. Sign up information is at the bottom of this post.

The goal is to outdo yourself by reading more in 2016 than you did in 2015. See the different levels below and pick the one that works best for you. You can move up a level as often as you’d like but no moving down. Remember, the idea is to challenge yourself.

Books can be any format (print, ebook, audio).

Books can be any genre (fiction, nonfiction, romance, mystery, etc.).

Novellas that are 100 pages in length (give or take), as well as full-length novels, will count for this reading challenge.

Re-reads and crossovers from other reading challenges are allowed.

To join the challenge, grab the 2016 Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge button below and post this reading challenge on your blog to track your progress. Please include a link back to this sign-up post so others can join the reading challenge too.

You do not have to be a blogger to participate; you can track your progress on Goodreads, LibraryThing, BookLikes, etc., so as long as you have a dedicated shelf for the 2016 Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge and your profile is not private. The point of linking up is to have a place where people can see what you’re reading.

Levels:

Getting My Heart Rate Up: read 1–5 more books (or 250–1,499 more pages)
Out of Breath: read 6–10 more books (or 1,500–2,749 more pages)
Breaking a Sweat: read 11–15 more books (or 2,750–3,999 more pages)
I’m on Fire!: read 16+ more books (or 4,000+ more pages)

I’m going with the I’m on Fire! level this year by reading 16+ more books than I did in 2015,

If you want to join the fun check HERE for more information.

