51PRzU0MNsL._SX333_BO1,204,203,200_

 

Title:On Dublin Streetl |Goodreads|
Author: Samantha Young|GoodreadsWebsite |
Publisher: Signet; Reprint edition
Publication Date: October 12, 2012|Purchase Amazon|
Format: Ebook
Source: Kindle

Synopsis:

Jocelyn Butler has been hiding from her past for years. But all her secrets are about to be laid bare…

Four years ago, Jocelyn left her tragic past behind in the States and started over in Scotland, burying her grief, ignoring her demons, and forging ahead without attachments. Her solitary life is working well—until she moves into a new apartment on Dublin Street where she meets a man who shakes her carefully guarded world to its core.

Braden Carmichael is used to getting what he wants, and he’s determined to get Jocelyn into his bed. Knowing how skittish she is about entering a relationship, Braden proposes an arrangement that will satisfy their intense attraction without any strings attached.

But after an intrigued Jocelyn accepts, she realizes that Braden won’t be satisfied with just mind-blowing passion. The stubborn Scotsman is intent on truly knowing her… down to the very soul.

I read this book as the second of f my 12 books for the Re-Read Challenge hosted by hosted by Belle of the Literati .  Here is my review based on the questions provided for us:

WHEN I First Read 

October 2012

WHAT I Remember 

When I first read On Dublin Street I was intrigued with the idea of an American living abroad. Joss was a relatable character, a girl who is hiding from her past and trying to live in the moment. I loved the idea of the chase, how Braden knew what he wanted and went after it, at first in a way that was comfortable for Joss, but then deciding all bets were off and he was going to get the girl.

WHY I Wanted to Re-Read 

I decided to re-read this story because I was looking for a good love story that was not a novella, and did not consist of insta-love and a lot of sex, plus I LOVED this story the first time I read it. Getting to “watch” Joss and Braden fall in love all over again was just as great as reading it the first time. Plus I heart guys with accents, and could just imagine Braden’s in my head while I was reading it.

HOW I Felt After Re-Reading

After I finished reading it this time I was just as enamored with it as I was the first time I read it. I loved seeing the relationship between Joss and Braden happen all over again. I still love the fact that Joss was so afraid to allow anyone into her life, but let Ellie slip in as Braden snuck in as well. One great aspect of this story was that while it was a love story for Joss and Braden, it was also about friendship and family and peoples need for both.

WOULD I Re-Read Again

ABSOLUTLY. I can definitely see myself reading this book again. It is an amazing story of love and friendship.

