Untitled design (3)

It’s Book Blogger Appreciation Week (#BBAW), a week of appreciating bloggers of books hosted byEstella Society. Five days of appreciation, interviews and discussions.

Day-OneIntroduce-yourself

Day 1: Introduce yourself by telling us about five books that represent you as a person or your interests/lifestyle.

65959

Not just because my name is in the title, but because it is the one book from my childhood that I have read over and over again, including into my adult hood.

25901553

I picked this book because It’s awesome, but also because I’m a military brat, and I can understand the effects of war, and the toll it takes on families. The story just resonated with me, and I feel like I can relate to the story.

25878192 (1)

I chose this book because it is about friendship, and the types of friends we each have in our lives.

27218824

Hannah Both Ways reminds me of the fact that hurtful things can be said online just as much as they can be said in person. It reminds me that in a social media minded world, hurtful words can now be said for the entire world to see.

6586540

I chose this book because it really made me think about how the world sees people. Body image is the one issue that people are still dealing with today, me included. I’m not a skinny person and I struggle daily with the fact that I’m not comfortable in my own skin sometimes, this book showed me what it was like for a world where people can change their looks at a certain age and become “better” by societies terms.

What five books would you chose for yourself?

