Education is the most powerful weaponwhich you can use to change the world. (3)

So I’ve been pretty absent for most of this year, not because I don’t want to blog anymore, but because I started a new job, am working to finish my MBA, and well I just haven’t been in a reading mood lately. In fact I have started several books only to put them down and play games on my phone instead. Not good for a blogger and read who loves both.

It only took me one month to realize I probably would not meet any of my reading goals this year, and I’m OK with that. I’ve decided to spend the rest of the year reading as many books as I can, reviewing as many books as I can, and having fun with it. If I meet a goal, great, if I don’t….I’m OK with that too.  I’m hoping that taking the pressure of myself will help me get back into reading and blogging and enjoying…we shall see.

What about you? What do you do to get over a reading and/or blogging slump?

 

