education-is-the-most-powerful-weaponwhich-you-can-use-to-change-the-world-4

So I was trying to think of a good discussion topic, and then it hit me….is there such a thing as participating in too many reading/blogging challenges?  The first year I decided to join any reading challenges I told myself I was only going to do a couple to see how it goes, I was already doing meme’s, so I didn’t want to overwhelm myself….I honestly think I did ok.

In 2015 I participated in:

re-read-challenge dac2015pt 2015-authors-banner oy2015_bannercompleted

This year I’m participating in:

dac2016 reread2016 fof-button-2016 2015-outdo-yourself-reading-challenge image2 2016-discussion-challenge mustread20163890

As you can see I’ve added a few. The problem is this year, I haven’t actually been reading that many books or even doing that much blogging. Real life got in the way and I sort of lost my mojo for both reading and blogging.

Since it’s already September I’ve decided to ignore the goals of my reading challenge and just focus the rest of this year reading for fun, if I meet some goals great, if not, no biggie.

So as a blogger/reader when do you decide how many challenges is one too many?

Reading Challenge Goal for 2017: 4 challenges and Goodreads.

