disney princess book tag

I was tagged by Lily at Chapters Pages Words to do the Disney Princess book tag!

This tag was created by Of Stacks and Cups and you can find the original tag here

Snow White

snow

Name Your Favourite Classic

65959

I actually haven’t read many classics, and I’m not sure this actually would be considered a classic, so since I can’t think of one I’ve read, I’ll chose this book because I have read it a ton. Across Five Aprils, is an amazing book about a young boy during the Civil War. It is definitely a book I will continue to read again and again.

Cinderella

cinder

 Pick a book that kept you reading well past your bedtime

22706899

OMG, I have a ton of books that would fill this one. I’m going to go with The Red Queen I LOVED it so much and wanted to see what happened, I know there were nights I read longer than I should have.

Aurora

sleeping

Name your favourite classic romance

45032

I’ll admit I’ve never read this book, but I have seen the movie, so I’m going with Mansfield Park, as to not leave this entry blank. I’m not big on classics if you can’t tell.

Ariel

ariel

Name a book that’s about making sacrifices and fighting for your dreams

22544152

I’m going to go with The Orphan Queen because Wil is fighting for her future and the future of her kingdom and her friends.

Belle

belle

Name a book with a smart and independant female character

16034235

I’m going to go with Celeana from Throne of Glass, just because she is kickass.

Jasmine

jasmine

Name a book whose character challenges the social conventions of their world

11614718

I’m going with Lena, she decided she didn’t want to be cured, and stood her ground to ensure she wasn’t.

Pocahontas

poca

Name a book that had a rollercoaster ending

17167166

I chose Crown of Midnight, cause I’m still not sure what happened.

Mulan

mulan

Name a book featuring war or battles

17189031

I’m going to go with The Iron Queen; there is an epic battle between the Gods in this one. A great retelling of Greek Mythology.

Tiana

tiana

Name a book featuring a hardworking, self-made character

16096824

For this I chose Feyre from ACOTAR because she is the one taking care of her family, the only one who cares how the family will survive, and does what is needed to protect them.

Rapunzel

rapunzel

Name a book featuring an artist

25358456

I’m going with Ana of California, because it’s the only book I could think of that had a character that was in any way an artist. Plus it was a cute story.

Merida

merida

Name a book with a mother-daughter relationship

18488433

I know there wasn’t a great deal of Mother Daughter time in The StorySpinner, but what there was you could tell that they had an ok relationship. Maybe not the best, but the first book that came to my mind.

Anna and Elsa

anna elsa

Name a book that features a great relationship between siblings

12973964

I’m going with Cinder. I loved the great relationship that Cinder had with Peony. It was a part of the book I loved. Peony made the “evil” stepsisters a little more likeable in this telling.

I tag…

Anyone who reads this, because I am AWFUL at choosing people. 🙂

