ttt1

 Today’s Top Ten at The Broke and the Bookish is Books that Intimidate me. 

Top Ten Best/Worst Movie Adaptations

The Best:

  1. Hunger Games: Actually saw the movie before reading the book, but was pleasantly surprised by it.
  2. Sherlock Holmes: Haven’t read the book, want to, but haven’t, but the movies were amazing.
  3. A Bridge to Terabithia: Again never read the book, but I really enjoyed the movie.
  4. The Hobbit: Fantastic movie, makes me want to read the book
  5. Chronicles of Narnia, The Lion Witch and the Wardrobe: Fantastic movies, I hear they are close to the book, again never read the book.
  6. Water for Elephants: Another book I want to read, seeing the movie actually got me interested in the book. Movie was amazing, hope the book will be too.

The Worst:

  1. Twilight: As much as I loved the books and the movies, I didn’t think they followed the books closely enough
  2. Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter: Never read the book but if it’s anything like the movie…..I don’t want to.

The 2 Book to Movie Adaptions I can’t wait to see:

  1. Divergent: Loved the book, I’m sure I’ll love the movie just as much.
  2. City of Bones: Loved all the books, and the movie previews look great.
